Webinars-General-banner-for-landing-pages-V7

Live Webinar

What a Difference a Year Makes

Kuberenetes Security - What a Difference a Year Makes       

September 26th at 10:00 am PT  |  1:00 pm ET   |   18:00 BST 

It's been a big year in Kubernetes security, with lots of new features, some vulnerabilities and many companies coming to grips with k8s for the first time. 

Rory McCune, Principal Security Consultant with NCC Group PLC, presents an encore presentation of his talk from the 2019 KubeSec Barcelona conference*.  Rory will be sharing what he learned over this year from conducting security reviews and delivering training around Kubernetes and containers.  He’ll look at a number of areas based on his engagements delivering Kubernetes and container security reviews, as well as his experiences as a trainer delivering container security courses. 

Rory will cover these Kubernetes Security topics: 

  • Common themes in findings from security reviews, including commonly seen vulnerabilities and pain points  
  • Possibly surprising things about the kind of reviews that customers are requesting 
  • Possibly surprising things for newcomers to container security (not always in a good way)  

*KubeSec is a co-located KubeCon security event that’s hosted by Aqua Security and partner technologies AWS, Google Cloud, Microsoft Azure, and Red Hat. 

 

Speaker: Rory McCune, Principal Security Consultant with NCC Group PLC

Rory McCune, Principal Security Consultant with NCC Group PLC 

 
Rory has worked in the Information and IT Security arena for the last 19 years in a variety of roles. These days he spends most of his work time on container, cloud and application security. He's an active member of the UK information security community, having delivered presentations at a variety of IT and Information security conferences. He has also presented at major containerization conferences and is an author of the CIS Benchmarks for Docker and Kubernetes.

Register Here